The structure of DZL

Clinical Trial Board

Each year, the DZL sets aside a portion of its budget for innovative clinical trials based on the initiatives of DZL scientists (Investigator Initiated Trials). These funds allow DZL scientists to respond to the latest developments in their fields and advance these developments as quickly as possible for the benefit of the patient. The DZL Clinical Trial Board reviews and evaluates the applications submitted as part of this program in a competitive process. The DZL Board of Directors makes the final funding decision based on the recommendations of the Clinical Trial Board.

Scientific Coordinators

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Behr (CPC-M)

Prof. Dr. Susanne Herold (UGMLC)

Prof. Dr. Norbert Krug (BREATH)

Prof. Dr. Michael Thomas (TLRC)

PD Dr. Henrik Watz (ARCN)

Administrative Coordinator

Dr. Annegret Zurawski (BREATH)

Supported Investigator Initiated Trials


DZL Engagements